How to Become an IAS Officer? | Full Details, IAS Exam & Tips

Become an IAS Officer: Every person has some goal in his life and that person also works hard to achieve that goal. So that he can become a successful person in his life. And every person has his own dream. As someone wants to become a doctor, then an engineer, there are many people who want to become IAS. And if you are also one of those people who wants to become an IAS, then you are in the right place. Today we will give you complete information in this post that you are How to Become an IAS Officer friends if you have to become ias. So you will have to work very hard because it is not easy to become an IAS, but if you work hard, then you can become an IAS officer, so let me now know the details that you are Become an IAS Officer.


IAS Officer
IAS Officer

How to become an IS officer

To become an IAS officer, you have to first pass class 12th, you have to pass 12th from any subject, whether you are from mathematics or science, art, commence, you have to pass class 12th from any subject.

After that you have to do graduation, as you pass 12th, after that you have to be graduate from any degree, you can do graduation from the subject in which you are interested because you can not give upsc exam without graduation degree.

If you graduate from any subjects, then you can apply for UPSC or if you are still in the final year, you can apply for UPSC exam and if you want to give exams like IAS, IPS, IFS, IRS.

So you have to give upsc exam because upsc conducts these exams and it is a very difficult exam, as soon as you clear the upsc exam, then there are 3 stages of ias exam.

The first prelims exam consists of two papers and both are objective questions i.e. 4 options and both papers are of 200 200 marks, to go to the next round, you have to clear this exam which is very important.

The second is the means exam as you clear the first exam, after that you have to clear the exam which is very difficult, in which you have 9 exams.

And many people are not able to clear this examination because this exam is very difficult, you have to prepare well to clear this exam.

And you also have to work very hard, as soon as you clear this exam, then the next round happens.

If you succeed in clearing both the exams, then you are called for a personal interview which is 45 min. Then you have to clear this interview.

And then finally, the merit list is made and then the candidates whose names are in these lists are called for training in the respective service training centers and you become IAS.

It is very difficult, for this you may also need tuition so that you can help in preparing for IAS and you can achieve your goal.

What is IAS exam?

Upsc Civil Services or IAS Exam is conducted to recruit Group A and B officers in various departments of the Government of India.

The services in which recruitment is done are IAS, IPS, IFS, IRS etc. examination. This exam is considered to be one of the toughest exams in the country as the Commission receives 1 million applications from people fighting for around 100 seats.

The exam is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission which is headquartered at Dholpur House in New Delhi. There are three stages in the examination first prelims second mains and then interview Finally, the merit list is made and then the candidates whose names are in these lists are called for training in the respective service training centers. The pay band of Group A officers starts from Rs. It can go from 56,100 rupay to 1,32,000 rupay per month. 2,50,000 per month as a person climbs the ladder of his career, besides many allowances and he receives.


Eligibility to become an IAS

Now let’s talk about what your eligibility should be to give IAS exam
Educational Qualification: If you want to take the IAS exam, then you must be a graduate in any subject. And even if you are in the final year of your college, you can apply for the IAS exam.
Age limit : You must be at least 21 years to 32 years of age to take the IAS exam. However, this criteria is relaxed in various categories. The age limit for various categories is given below:
Open category            32
OBC                               35
SC/ST                             37
Ex- servicemen           37
PH                                 42
Number of attempts: Now we talk about how many times you can attempt the exam, then a candidate can appear in the exam a maximum of 6 times. However, if the candidate belongs to OBC category, he/she can appear in the exam 9 times. and SC/ST There is no such limit on the number of attempts for SC/ST category candidates

How to prepare for IAS

As you know that ias exam is very difficult and it is very important for you to prepare it well to crack the IAS exam, so let’s know how to prepare for the IAS exam so that you can easily clear the exam.
You first need to get a complete understanding of the syllabus and exam pattern of IAS. If you want, you can take the help of the previous IAS exam paper. After understanding the syllabus and exam pattern you need to create a time table and follow it religiously.
The candidate then needs to target individual classes. You should plan and aim for each section and follow them. Finally, you should pay more attention to your weak subjects and you also need to understand time management skills. In this way, you can prepare for the IAS exam.

How is IAS selection?

Now we tell you how selection is done in IAS, if you talk about the process of selection in IAS, then there are three stages in the first prelims, second mains and then last I interview.
Two papers are held in prelims. In the first paper, the candidate will have to clear the cutoff fixed by the commission and in the second, the qualifying nature should be of nature.
In the mains exam, the candidate has to appear for 4 papers. And it includes essays and letters. After the mains exam, the candidate will have to clear the cutoff to be eligible for the interview phase. In the interview, the personality of the candidate will be assessed for suitability for a civil servant’s job.
And finally a merit list will be prepared based on the marks obtained by the candidate at all stages of the examination. The candidates are then provided services based on their rank in affordability and affordability. After the candidate whose name is in the merit list, training is received in various training academies of the country.

Leave a Comment